Username:
Password:
Activate Account Forgot Password?
Advanced Search
Active Players on Sylestia
Category Total Yesterday
Players 5,398 787
Sylestia Pet Data
Category Total Yesterday
Pets 5,880,058 2,232
Generated 436,152 502
Captured 911,152 112
Bred 4,532,754 1,618
Statistics updated daily at midnight
Forum Index > News and Announcements > Rapid Response Suggestion Thread
Page 18 1, 2, 3... 17, 18, 19, 20 Go to Page:
Author Thread Post
Weaver
Level 70
Grand Protector
Joined: 6/5/2018
Threads: 11
Posts: 303
Posted: 9/14/2020 at 2:49 AM Post #171
When you come across your own trades while looking through the trade broker, sometimes I think it would be nice if there was a cancel button in the blank spot where the purchase button is for other users' trades. That way if, say, I'm looking up catalyst prices and notice that the average price has gone down and mine is too high to sell, I can just cancel it directly instead of switching to the listings tab, finding the listing, and then canceling it.
Neytiri875
Level 62
The Tender
Joined: 2/6/2019
Threads: 21
Posts: 159
Posted: 9/14/2020 at 11:26 AM Post #172
Breeding grounds make it so we can search by species to nurture
Duskmoonlite
Level 54
Joined: 9/5/2020
Threads: 7
Posts: 20
Posted: 9/14/2020 at 12:37 PM Post #173
I would like to see males have a short cool down time for breeding. maybe only an hour or so, but at least have some. this way people just cant have 100s of new eggs from the same male and would make more males a little more valuable.

I would also like to see a new age category for "retired" breeders who are too old to breed. I accidentally bought a beautiful lunemara that I wanted eggs from and then realized it was too old to lay. it was disheartening, but I did know it was my own fault..
Aerimistress
Level 70
Grand Protector
Joined: 10/12/2018
Threads: 58
Posts: 2,171
Posted: 9/14/2020 at 1:25 PM Post #174
I see you think pets get too old to breed, but that is incorrect. Pets don't ever age past adult and live forever. If a pet cannot breed, it is either too young still(hatchling or adolescent) or has been made infertile by the previous owner for certain reasons. A pet will never become infertile on its own.

People usually make pets infertile because it was part of a project they worked a long, hard time on, or is a max stat pet that if sold fertile could crash the economy.
Duskmoonlite
Level 54
Joined: 9/5/2020
Threads: 7
Posts: 20
Posted: 9/14/2020 at 1:51 PM Post #175
ooh, ok, thanks!
Fox
Level 70
Sylestiologist
Joined: 3/10/2014
Threads: 300
Posts: 9,346
Posted: 9/14/2020 at 2:42 PM Post #176
I don't know if it's been mentioned, but what about getting rid of the excessive dialogue boxes?

Why do we need to confirm the removal of a broker sale twice?

Can we at least have a toggle in account settings to remove all dialogue boxes? Maybe I'm alone in this but I feel like veterans really don't care to see the excessive amount of boxes and confirmations. After being here for 6 years I understand what releasing a pet and removing a broker item can do. ^^'
Rubynightshade
Level 70
Joined: 8/20/2019
Threads: 6
Posts: 40
Posted: 9/14/2020 at 4:08 PM Post #177
I'd like to be able to see the female version of an outfit on the trade broker before I buy it.
Somneli
Level 70
The Perfectionist
Joined: 1/9/2016
Threads: 86
Posts: 3,059
Posted: 9/14/2020 at 4:13 PM Post #178
Link: https://www.sylestia.com/forums/?thread=92383&page=17#169
Author: GloriAnne
Time Posted: 9/14/2020 at 2:04 AM
I'd like just an overall reduction in number of clicks needed for everything. It seems like theres a lot of "confirm" and "confirm again" and "copy name" etc. As a handicapped individual, every single extra click or type costs me in pain.

A recent addition against this is the nurture clicking changes. I never nurture pets because of the amount of clicking (and game delay) involved.


Link: https://www.sylestia.com/forums/?thread=92383&page=18#176
Author: Fox
Time Posted: 9/14/2020 at 2:42 PM
I don't know if it's been mentioned, but what about getting rid of the excessive dialogue boxes?

Why do we need to confirm the removal of a broker sale twice?

Can we at least have a toggle in account settings to remove all dialogue boxes? Maybe I'm alone in this but I feel like veterans really don't care to see the excessive amount of boxes and confirmations. After being here for 6 years I understand what releasing a pet and removing a broker item can do. ^^'


Cutting back on the popups would be great, yes, even if it's opt-out like Fox suggests. It would help for accessibility purposes as well as just save a bit of time.
Bananafishbath6
Level 36
Fancy Pants
Joined: 11/19/2019
Threads: 11
Posts: 120
Posted: 9/14/2020 at 11:00 PM Post #179
I would like it if you could click something on a forum thread and then get pinged for when anyone posts on the thread. (This would be especially useful while roleplaying.)
Meeku
Level 70
Fancy Pants
Joined: 7/20/2018
Threads: 7
Posts: 90
Posted: 9/16/2020 at 7:11 AM Post #180
Could we have an icon next to released offspring in the Lineage page of the pet's page? I think that would be useful for those of us who dont name every pet that we have and are trying to figure out lineage etc

Or maybe the released pets names can be in red to indicate they are released?

IDK if anyone else ends up going through lineages and wasting time looking at released offspring for projects... could be just me?
Go to Page:
1, 2, 3... 17, 18, 19, 20
This Page loaded in 0.020 seconds.
Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Credits | Job Opportunities
© Copyright 2011-2020 Sylestia Games LLC.
All names and logos associated with Sylestia are Trademarks of Sylestia Games LLC.
All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
For questions, comments, or concerns please email at Support@Sylestia.com.