Forum Index > Player Introductions > A Confused New Player
Page 1 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 Go to Page:
Author Thread Post
Bishiekaichou
Level 64
Candy Dispenser
Threads: 3
Posted: 7/25/2019 at 3:51 PM Post #1
Hello all! Im new to Sylestia which I actually found out about due to Flightrising.
If anyone has any tips that would be great especially tips for gold or getting pets? Ive been doing missions so far but Im spending more than I make so xD
I did look at a few of the guides but not in depth.

Also for traits can anyone tell me what purple colored genes are? I know blue means visible and green means carried? No idea what purple means.

Im also a bit confused about genes and breeding.
If I breed two pets with only visible genes does that mean their offspring wont have any genes?

Anything else you think I should know or any advice in general would be greatly appreciated. I have absolutely no idea what Im doing so...xD
Cian
Level 75
The Kind-Hearted
Threads: 140
Posted: 7/25/2019 at 4:32 PM Post #2
Welcome to sylestia ^-^

1. To catch new pets from the wild you nead traps, usualy those avalable at the start of the game are only capable to catch green star pets and later you will be able to get the blue and purple ones. To avoid using as many, try to weaken the pet before using a trap.

2. Does not use the healer in town, they are scams. You may nead to get some mission pets from higher level players in the futur to get more gold quicker.

3. Purple colored genes are ressessive or 'hiden', that mean that there is a carried trait beneth your active trait. In front of all genes there is two letters between parentesis, they can be read like this Visible gene-Carried gene. For a carry the visible gene is N for none, in the case of a visible it is the letter related to the gene twice (you can look them up in the generator) and in the case of an hiden trait the first letter is related to the visible and the second to the carried trait that the pet have.

Exemple :

carry = (NA)