Forum Index > Q&A (Newbie Friendly) > BATTLES
Page 1 1, 2 Go to Page:
Author Thread Post
Beaubuddyz
Level 70
The Kind-Hearted
Threads: 157
Posted: 2/26/2020 at 3:06 PM Post #1
Okay, in battles people have used TONS of things against me. (elixirs and stuff) When I tried to find any of these things, I found out that they cost diamonds. As a newbie, I don't have diamonds. Is there any way I can get one of these things without diamonds?
Somneli
Level 75
Hand of Destiny
Threads: 111
Posted: 2/26/2020 at 3:19 PM Post #2
......Philters and such cost diamonds, but they're not used for battles.

Elixirs, draughts, and potions are this game's healing items. They're available to buy (with gold) from towns, they can drop from mission satchels, sometimes you can find them while adventuring, etc. They don't cost diamonds at all.

...And enemies are most likely using abilities against you, not items like elixirs.
Beaubuddyz
Level 70
The Kind-Hearted
Posted: 2/26/2020 at 3:24 PM Post #3
Oh. Thanks for your help!
By the way: Is there any way to get something that can make defeating enemies easier than? I've been trying to defeat this one guy for DAYS!
Edited By Beaubuddyz on 2/26/2020 at 3:24 PM.
Scathreoite
Level 75
Hand of Destiny
Threads: 84
Posted: 2/26/2020 at 4:45 PM Post #4
As I mentioned in Vanillatwilight1019's thread, things to pay attention to are:
- Your party's elements/ party order
- your pets' proficiencies
- your pets' equipment

At the moment your party is Millie and Hazel
Millie should be in slot 1 of the party, and might do better with her proficiency point in either HP or Agi? (given that water pets do not have an HP-absorbing basic attack, and she won't get ice barrier for 9 more levels)