Players 2,356 338
Sylestia Pet Data
Category Total Yesterday
Pets 8,253,312 621
Generated 656,411 36
Captured 1,190,925 61
Bred 6,405,881 524
Statistics updated daily at midnight
Forum Index > General Discussion > I'm so lost.
Page 1  
Author Thread Post
Pandapop
Level 60
Threads: 5
Posted: 5/1/2014 at 5:30 PM Post #1
To begin, I just started playing Sylestia like... yesterday? And so far I've been doing 'okay'. Still trying to learn the ropes and figure out what does what. I caught a few Sylesti that I thought were pretty, but nothing fancy. I understand the skill trees and the level-up points...

But making gold is hard! I have NO luck with that Jamboree game, and random loot from these early-level zones don't help pay for health-recovery items or emergency trips to the healer. Took me hours just to get 2,500 for my second pet slot, and now I need 20,000? Or 25,000? Something like that.

I'm stuck on Faerina's Shrine, in Umbra Forest. I've reached the top, and the waves of undead kill me off as soon as I've knocked out, at the most, two enemies. So I need to level up, I guess... since gold isn't an option. My main Vulnyx is level 29, and my secondary pet is at 27.

I tried going back to the previous zone, Nightfall Bandit Camp. I played around there until I came up with another boss battle, and LOL NOPE. Three times defeated and not anywhere close to completing. That was the only zone that gave some experience worth working for... the other earlier zones give a max of 1-2exp it seems. Can't go back there for now, apparently.

The Spring Festival zone I can get to. I can take on maybe 6-7 enemies before needing to visit a healer, or using up items. But the flow of exp vs. time it takes to gain it is kinda... not good?

Now don't get me wrong -- I'm not really complaining per say, I'm just kind of baffled.

WHAT DO I DO. ; -; I NEED MONIES, HALP.
Kaufee
Level 70
The Perfectionist
Threads: 110
Posted: 5/1/2014 at 5:37 PM Post #2