Forum Index > General Discussion > Sylestia Extension 3
Page 1 1, 2 Go to Page:
Author Thread Post
Bananafood
Level 75
Crystalline Cleaver
Threads: 16
Posted: 3/27/2023 at 9:14 PM Post #1
Hello everyone! Since the Sylestia Extension 2 has been discontinued and the first extension hasn't been updated in a while, I thought I'd make a new one adding some of the accessibility and QoL features players might be missing.

Currently, there's just color-coded nurturing buttons and a very rudimentary trait randomizer for the generator. I picked random colors, so they're probably not the best and may need to change. The randomizer is super simple and will probably be improved sometime. I've only tested this extension on desktop Firefox and Chrome, and it currently only works on the most recent versions of Firefox.

I want to make this project more public than the last two extensions were, so I'm creating a public GitHub repository for this extension. I'm a total newbie with GitHub though, so I don't really know what I'm doing. If you want to add or fix something with the extension, or you know how to use GitHub better, please feel free to help!
https://github.com/UnofficialSylestiaExtension/Sylestia-Extension-3

I've submitted the Firefox extension to addons.Mozilla.org, but it hasn't yet passed review. I'll try to get it on Chrome soon too. Regardless, you can currently access the .zip file on the GitHub, which should work for Firefox (if I set it up correctly), and Chrome with a small tweak.

I wanted to post about this unpolished version to get early feedback and see if anyone else is interested in working on it. This is the first browser extension I've worked on, so if anyone else has any experience it would be greatly appreciated!
Krinadon
Level 75
Shadow of the Moon
Site Administrator
Threads: 1,119
Posted: 3/29/2023 at 5:32 PM Post #2
That is very awesome of you to be willing to work on this project. On behalf of everyone, thank you!