Forum Index > General Discussion > Questions about themed and fabled pets
Page 1  
Author Thread Post
Chrispina
Level 60
Trickster
Threads: 7
Posted: 11/29/2015 at 10:26 PM Post #1
Okay, I am just beginning to get the hang of this game...maybe. The themed pets are confusing me just a bit though. I have some questions...

I've noticed that themed pets have one or two traits or mutations and sometimes none. The traits also seem kinda random to me. The only thing consistent is the colors. Why? I know you want to try and breed a 6 vis but if the traits are all different then the 6 vis will be different as well.

I would like to know what the general criteria for designing a themed pet is for users. Is it a 6 vis design? A 3 vis? Or can it be anything that you like as long as it matches the requested theme?

Fabled pets confuse me. Looking through the creature search I've found themed and unthemed pets considered fabled. How can you tell if it's a fabled pet? There is no indication on the pet profile page. I've heard that the eggs are different. How so? And some of the fabled I've seen have been tamed, how do you tell then?

I'm sorry it's a little wordy but I wanted to get my reasons for the questions across. Thank you for any help you can give me.
Mikazukichan
Level 75
The Artistic
Threads: 313
Posted: 11/29/2015 at 10:47 PM Post #2
Hey there Chrispina ^.^ Welcome to Sylestia! Glad you're getting into it!