Statistics updated daily at midnight
Forum Index > Arena Discussion > help i cant beat Fire Eyes
Page 1  
Author Thread Post
Strangirdanger
Level 75
Threads: 4
Posted: 10/3/2021 at 8:48 PM Post #1
Is there anything i'm missing with my party for the arena things? I've read up quite a bit on parties and equipment and that sort, and I've gotten the arena pets at level 24 or 25 and they have pretty good stats. I'll admit I don't have the best equipment for this party (I got rid of pretty much anything below lvl 30 a while ago) and I'm still trying to get more stuff for them. I've challenged Fire Eyes a few times with 0% success; I can't even get a few turns in before Beatrice is out. It's my first time with this whole arena challenging thing, any tips? tysm :)

here's the pets i have:

Beatrice (slot 1): https://www.sylestia.com/view/pets/?petid=6544661
Luna (slot 2): https://www.sylestia.com/view/pets/?petid=6587436
Jip (slot 3): https://www.sylestia.com/view/pets/?petid=6521735

Beatrice is water, Luna is light, and Jip is air. Ik they're massively under equipped, and Beatrice should have assassin, not illusionist, but rn I still need to get more stuff for them.

Edit: pretty much all of their equipment is mismatched xD
Edited By Strangirdanger on 10/3/2021 at 8:49 PM.
Scathreoite
Level 75
Hand of Destiny
Threads: 83
Posted: 10/3/2021 at 11:27 PM Post #2
I don't do the arena (I should but I never get around to it), but looking at this thread and the guide linked within it could help (as mentioned in the thread, the guide is outdated- it was written in 2015, which was before some major overhauls that took place for the release of the Lost Grove, which affected pretty much everything to do with battling (level up points ceased to exist, how proficiency worked was completely overhauled, the base equipment types were updated, grove stats became a Thing, the elements' moves were updated/overhauled)