Username:
Password:
Activate Account Forgot Password?
Advanced Search
Active Players on Sylestia
Category Total Yesterday
Players 3,151 491
Sylestia Pet Data
Category Total Yesterday
Pets 6,474,435 1,707
Generated 486,154 20
Captured 988,592 59
Bred 4,999,689 1,628
Statistics updated daily at midnight
Forum Index > Bug Reporting > Brand New Nurture Page Has Some Bugs
Page 1  
Author Thread Post
Swirlspot
Level 66
Warden of Umbra
Joined: 2/9/2016
Threads: 54
Posts: 1,373
Posted: 2/9/2020 at 7:48 AM Post #1
Thank you for fixing this so quickly Krin!

So just this morning my sister and I found out that the nurture page had been updated. Yay! It has been clearly designed so that you automatically move to the next pet after each nurture. This is great! It will be much smoother and more efficient once the bugs are flattened out.

But yes, there is a bug. Both my sister and I experienced the exact same one within moments of nurturing. Here is what happened.

1: We went to nurture our own pets. I had 2, she had 5.
This nurtures were fine. So...

2: We refreshed to nurture our friends' pets.

3: I nurtured 2 pets. The third one was a failed nurture. But I swear I pressed the right button...
My sister nurtured 5 pets. Then the same thing happened to her. She says she pressed the right button, but the nurture failed anyway.

4: After that, all of the other pets on the page refused to be nurtured. I would click on them, and a message would pop up saying, "This pet has already been nurtured today." This was strange as they did not have the word "Nurtured" under them in either green or red.

5: I refreshed the list of available pets. So did my sister. I was able to nurture the first 2 pets and she was able to nurture the first 5. Even though these pets were the exact same ones that triggered the "This pet has already been nurtured today" message.

6: Refresh and repeat #5. Very annoying. It's possible to nurture all the pets, but the bug makes something that should be smoother much less smooth than the old set up.

Krin, please use this information to fix it quickly. Or at least temporarily go back to the old set up until this is fixed.

Thank You
Edited By Swirlspot on 2/9/2020 at 8:46 AM.
Krinadon
Level 70
Guardian of the Realm
Site Administrator
Joined: 12/17/2012
Threads: 883
Posts: 12,850
Posted: 2/9/2020 at 7:57 AM Post #2
I think it should be fixed.

Just reload the page and it should be functioning.
Raika
Level 70
The Fortuitous
Joined: 1/1/2020
Threads: 7
Posts: 123
Posted: 2/9/2020 at 7:59 AM Post #3
I can't nurture anything I keep getting the error message saying that the pet has already been nurtured
Edited By Simplysky on 2/9/2020 at 7:59 AM.
Krinadon
Level 70
Guardian of the Realm
Site Administrator
Joined: 12/17/2012
Threads: 883
Posts: 12,850
Posted: 2/9/2020 at 8:05 AM Post #4
Link: https://www.sylestia.com/forums/?thread=85952&page=1#3
Author: Raika
Time Posted: 2/9/2020 at 7:59 AM
I can't nurture anything I keep getting the error message saying that the pet has already been nurtured


The issue should be fixed.

Just reload the page and it should be working properly.
Raika
Level 70
The Fortuitous
Joined: 1/1/2020
Threads: 7
Posts: 123
Posted: 2/9/2020 at 8:08 AM Post #5
Reloaded the page, still can't nurture
Krinadon
Level 70
Guardian of the Realm
Site Administrator
Joined: 12/17/2012
Threads: 883
Posts: 12,850
Posted: 2/9/2020 at 8:11 AM Post #6
Try now.
Raika
Level 70
The Fortuitous
Joined: 1/1/2020
Threads: 7
Posts: 123
Posted: 2/9/2020 at 8:13 AM Post #7
It's working, thank you ^^
 
This Page loaded in 0.015 seconds.
Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Credits | Job Opportunities
© Copyright 2011-2021 Sylestia Games LLC.
All names and logos associated with Sylestia are Trademarks of Sylestia Games LLC.
All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
For questions, comments, or concerns please email at Support@Sylestia.com.