Players 2,378 347
Sylestia Pet Data
Category Total Yesterday
Pets 8,249,188 796
Generated 656,304 9
Captured 1,190,741 49
Bred 6,402,048 738
Statistics updated daily at midnight
Forum Index > Pet Sharing and Design Discussion > Serious Question regarding adoptables
Page 1  
Author Thread Post
Guardianofmagic
Level 71
The Kind-Hearted
Threads: 17
Posted: 7/15/2019 at 5:40 AM Post #1
Hello!
I'm an artist who's mainly active on instagram and DeviantArt. I used to do free Sylestia adopts on IG, but I've switched to ponies.
However, lately I've felt drawn to sylestia designs and adoptables. So, instead of doing only a Sylesti, I thought I'd make a pony version too, and put it up as an adopt that way. (A post with a hatchling, adult Sylesti and the pony version as 1 adoptable)
This means that I'll be using Sylestia bases combined with my own art.
Now, let's say that I'd like to sell such an adopt for 50 DA points (roughly 4 or 5 dollars)... real money for an adopt which is not 100% mine.. I wouldn't want to charge money for something if I don't have permission to do so.
(Note: I sell my own designs for 100-150 DA pts)

Could I do that?

Thanks already and have a nice day!
Krinadon
Level 75
Shadow of the Moon
Site Administrator
Threads: 1,119
Posted: 7/15/2019 at 8:49 AM Post #2
Here are the two main ToS statements related to your question: