Statistics updated daily at midnight
Forum Index > Other Fiction > Project I've Been Working On
Page 1  
Author Thread Post
Duucksauuce
Level 36
Threads: 1
Posted: 4/5/2019 at 7:54 PM Post #1
I've never done something like this before, so this'll be a first, and in that, I mean trying to share my story on a forum like this. Most my stuff is on Wattpad. I'd be willing to give it to any who ask, or you can just read my bio lol.

I desperately need input of the constructive variety. I'll put chapters that are already out here too.

Ok, here's chapter one. I hope anyone who looks at this likes dragons! Well that or dragon like people.

It's a warm evening, just barely starting to cool off from the sun's heat over the day and here on the beach, so many people have littered their scaly shed everywhere. Not everyone lets off their scales since they don't have them, but there's always someone. My beach towel's still moist from a few hours ago, still holding onto the sand I tracked onto it from walking out of the water. I've got a now empty lunch bag slumped over and being used as a pillow beside me.

"Starting to get late," he says while adjusting the lunch bag.

"The beach doesn't close for another half hour. I think we're fine for a bit," I explain.

"You just don't want to move. Too comfortable?"

"Says you, who went and stole my bag and hasn't stood up in over an hour to even go to the bathroom!"

I shove the bag out from underneath him and watch his head fall backwards into a mound of sand he made with a thud. He props himself up on his elbows and tries to shake the sand from his hair. He gives a quick glare before finally sitting up.

"Shouldn't have used my lunch bag, Austyn," I laugh.

"Shouldn't have left it out for someone to take it."