Statistics updated daily at midnight
Forum Index > Q&A (Newbie Friendly) > A few battle questions
Page 1  
Author Thread Post
Azzyblue
Level 42
Threads: 2
Posted: 8/8/2013 at 7:35 PM Post #1
I started playing yesterday, and my first two pets I've been battling with have pretty much been the same (both are Zolnixi, both are the same level, both are mostly strength with some splashes of other stats). And they've actually been doing fairly well. But I suddenly remembered OH RIGHT PROFICIENCY and now I'm lost with what I should do, because I know I'm coming up on some tougher stuff.

So, some questions related to this:

1) Both of my Zolnixi started with Physical attacks which is why I started stacking them with STR. Are all Zolnixi this way? Does each species have its own set of attacks or leaning for physical or magical? Or do you have to spec into a proficiency for a pet to be able to use magical attacks?

2) I was reading some that it's best to have a health-stacked tank for the middle spot, which makes sense. But for the other pet I have (eventually two other pets when I open the third slot) is it essential to have a Light-based healer? If I want two damage-pets on the side instead, does it matter if they're physical or magical?

3) Is there a preferred element for tank/physical damage/magical damage?

Thanks for reading, and for any help you can give
Flute
Level 70
Enchanted Explorer
Threads: 340
Posted: 8/8/2013 at 10:12 PM Post #2
Quote From:
Originally Posted: 5/1/2024 at 9:20:38pm

I started playing yesterday, and my first two pets I've been battling with have pretty much been the same (both are Zolnixi, both are the same level, both are mostly strength with some splashes of other stats). And they've actually been doing fairly well. But I suddenly remembered OH RIGHT PROFICIENCY and now I'm lost with what I should do, because I know I'm coming up on some tougher stuff.

So, some questions related to this: