Statistics updated daily at midnight
Forum Index > Other Fiction > Rocky Story: An Original Tale
Page 1 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 Go to Page:
Author Thread Post
Angelkitty77
Level 60
Threads: 3
Posted: 2/14/2016 at 2:09 PM Post #1
Disclaimer: I got bored, so I decided to write a story. I am not the best at story telling, so if there are any errors made (Grammar, Continuity, eta) just remember that I am a newbie and I am just doing this for fun.
With that being said, enjoy the story. :3

Chapter 1
A New Story

A tall figure stands at the edge of the gaping mouth in the ground as they study every shadow and rock in the afternoon sun. Memories rush through their head like peaceful a creek, remembering friends, family, choices both painful and exciting. They have lost themselves in their past.

Then a familiar voice in their head snapped their mind back to the present. "Are you thinking about your past again?" says the hardy voice.

The figure looks down at the dual-handed war hammer they are clutching in their right hand and replies, "How could I not, Roch? I miss them so much, I can't stop thinking about them."

They hear a sigh. "You have to try to let go of the past. You can't move forward while looking back or you will trip and get yourself hurt."

They look at the ravine again, knowing what he says is true. They know they can't go back without paying a high price. They know they can go back, but not without the guilt they will experience if they do. No, they have to stay, they have to stay strong and not look back, but no matter how hard they tried, they cannot prevent their mind from drifting off into their memories. Except in battle, they always, somehow, stay focused when they fight. They think about when they first found Roch, they remember the dark underground tunnel that led to the pedestal where the hammer rested. They remember the argument they and the tiny guardian had. Remembering that the guardian was with them they look down on a dark brown sphere with ridges.