Players 2,271 392
Sylestia Pet Data
Category Total Yesterday
Pets 8,277,562 1,782
Generated 657,029 144
Captured 1,195,081 571
Bred 6,425,357 1,067
Statistics updated daily at midnight
Forum Index > Q&A (Newbie Friendly) > New User - Are Diamonds worth it?
Page 1 1, 2 Go to Page:
Author Thread Post
RinKawaii
Level 60
Sylestiologist
Threads: 6
Posted: 3/20/2015 at 6:53 PM Post #1
So I just started playing this game a couple days ago and thought it might be worthwhile to buy some diamonds as kind of a jump start. I was thinking of picking up a couple of enhanced essences to gen a pair of fabled pets and maybe a test kit (since it's on sale at the moment).

So my question to you more experienced users is - is this worth it for newbies or is it better to wait?
How often do diamond/item sales come up?
From reading the description of the test kit it sounds like it is re-usable as many times as I like. Is that true?

I appreciate any responses. :)
Flute
Level 70
Enchanted Explorer
Threads: 340
Posted: 3/20/2015 at 8:12 PM Post #2
Welcome to Sylestia! c:

So my question to you more experienced users is - is this worth it for newbies or is it better to wait?

Depending on how long you stay around and how much you end up doing, I'd say wait.
Because test kits are more for people who breed in my opinion (otherwise you can get small numbers of pets tested for absolutely free by other people, just takes a bit of time and wait between players). If you end up not really breeding pets, or you just prefer to have less than 25 pets over your entire life on Sylestia (which doesn't tend to happen, but it happens), then you don't really have much use for your test kit, other than to probably test other peoples' pets.
--
edit: I say wait also because I like getting a feel for a site for more than a month after I start playing. (For others, this time of testing and playing can differ, can be a week for some and 6 months for others.)