Players 2,356 338
Sylestia Pet Data
Category Total Yesterday
Pets 8,253,312 621
Generated 656,411 36
Captured 1,190,925 61
Bred 6,405,881 524
Statistics updated daily at midnight
Forum Index > General Discussion > Hello Sylestia!
Page 1  
Author Thread Post
Riverstone
Level 22
Threads: 3
Posted: 4/27/2014 at 2:15 AM Post #1
Hey everyone who bothers to read this, you can call me River!
I'm new to the game but I've started getting the hang of it. Now that I know I'll be sticking around a while I wanna get to know some of you guys :)
So tell me about yourselves! How long have you been playing? What's your favourite colour? And secret awesome beginner tips you wanna share ;)?
Willowdarimn
Level 60
The Hallowed
Threads: 48
Posted: 4/27/2014 at 7:18 AM Post #2
Hi River, Welcome to Sylestia. I hope you are enjoying the site so far. My name is Willow, and if you want to come hang out I am almost always in the general chat (where you will find many other amazing players :D ). i don't usually hang out so much in the forums Though I do host one of the free genetic testing facilities here, so if you have any pets you would like tested don't hesitate to drop by to any of us.

I have been on Sylestia since the the middle of last year, and have made so many new friends. The Sylestia community is a really friendly and giving community (and so for my first tip, Do not be afraid to ask a Question, even if it seems silly).

I sneaked a peek into your stables and I have to say that your starter is gorgeous. I love the gene and mutation you have used!

Now for any of my Tips.
First off I would say that in the beginning you may find it hard to rack up some doe. So my advice is to always have pets going on missions (and especially set specific pets up for specific stats to go on missions) and sell as much of the armor that you get, try to only save purple and higher armors, and even then don't overflow your inventory with these.