Players 2,437 399
Sylestia Pet Data
Category Total Yesterday
Pets 8,235,311 1,122
Generated 656,000 45
Captured 1,189,917 95
Bred 6,389,302 982
Statistics updated daily at midnight
Forum Index > Fan Fiction > [ON HIATUS] Sylesties of The Revolution/...
Page 1 1, 2, 3 Go to Page:
Author Thread Post
Localtimetraveler
Level 67
The Tender
Threads: 3
Posted: 4/6/2022 at 7:49 PM Post #1
Ok, I am BORED.
Soooooo, I was thinking about my pets a few days ago, and I was like "hey what if you made like an origin story for one of you pets" and then I went "HOLY SHOOT THATS A GREAT IDEA" and this is how this spiraled out! Also, the formatting and some aspects of the story were inspired by a bunch of other people in the Fanfic Forums! Go check them out OR ELSE-
Also, this is my first time actually writing a story like this, so yeah.
Ok ok, on to the basic infoooooo!
Localtimetraveler
Level 67
The Tender
Posted: 4/6/2022 at 7:49 PM Post #2
Basic info, Some Lore, A prologue summary (sort of) and Characters

In Umbra Forest, there is small group of Vulynxes that live near a river. Since this is an unnatural behavior for Vulynxes, Sylesti researchers constantly monitor the Group for any signs of why a bunch of normally solitary Sylesties would suddenly band together. Thier leading theory is because of safety in numbers but it goes much, much deeper than that.

Long ago, this particular group of Vulynxes had magic but, that all changed when Arcane was born into the group.

He was magical gifted but, for unknown reason, he went insane with power and nearly burnt down an entire section of Umbra Forest. Now, this pack of Vulynxes are very superstitious, if a hatchling has any magical qualities/mutations (Ex.Starfire wings, Flame Spirit Horns, etc.), they are either banished or... the alternative (Putting them down).

Now, this leads us to Olympus.

He is the current leader of the Vulynx group in Umbra and father to Atlas. (Yes. Atlas is my starter pet. Yes, this story focuses on his lore)