Forum Index > Dungeon and Zone Discussion > Maws of Madness Behemoth
Page 1 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 Go to Page:
Author Thread Post
Artemesia
Level 75
Crystalline Cleaver
Threads: 9
Posted: 11/12/2019 at 12:05 AM Post #1
I was able to defeat the behemoth (barley) in the Maws of Madness. Sorry, I'm not good at explaining things. During my battle I was giving myself a bunch of rules to follow. These are the rules I was trying to follow when fighting him.

Party
Earth, Air, Light = all rank 4 attacks
https://www.sylestia.com/view/pets/?petid=5224323
https://www.sylestia.com/view/pets/?petid=4362991
https://www.sylestia.com/view/pets/?petid=4688243

I also think part of my win was luck (not too many aoe attacks to me) and I do have a few upgraded stoneweave pieces

Earth uses first attack on behemoth, if taunt doesnt proc by energy gather at 2 countdown, use mocking blow to for sure get taunt.
Earth always blocks when gather energy cooldown is at 1.

Light always uses first attack, except when behemoth hits 100 mana. Right after behemoth has 100 mana, use divine balance. If it had a huge overage of MP, I would sometimes use the 2nd attack for party healing. (only do this is you know you will have enough MP for Divine Balance).

Air always uses first attack. Except when it has 120+ mana. then use 3rd attack in a round, followed by decimate the next round.

Forgot the mention that when behemoth is at 100 Mana and energy gather is at 1 countdown, I had everybody block.

For when plasma's are summoned.
Watch that earth always has a taunt on behemoth for the countdown.
Other two pets took the plasmas with first attack. (In the case of the air having enough 120+ mana during this time, I would use the 3rd attack to hurt a plasma and then use the deceimate as soon as I could on behemoth.)

In the case of pets dying, my order of keeping them alive is Earth, light, air. When available, I would use revives and if the Earth pet go too low HP then elixirs.